An official language

An official language of Russian Federation is Russian. This language is spoken all over the country and has some dialects in different regions of this great country. Russian language belongs to the Slavic group of languages, which also includes Belorussian, Ukrainian, Polish, Slovenian and a lot of other world languages.

Here we propose you some words, which help you to understand Russian people:

  • Yes – da;
  • No – net;
  • Please – pozhalusta;
  • Hello – dobrij den, zdravstvuite;
  • Good bye – do svidaniya;
  • Thank you – spasibo.

But today a lot of Russian people know English language and that’s why you can speak English there, if you want it.